About Australia

About Australia
Australia is located in the Southern Hemisphere and is made up of the mainland of Australia, the island of Tasmania and several smaller islands located in the Indian and Pacific Oceans.

At least 40,000 years before Britain claimed Australia in 1770, Australia was inhabited by Indigenous Aboriginal Australians. It is important that we take this opportunity to say Sorry to the Aboriginal people for the injustices and crimes perpetrated against them over the years since European settlement. We wish to express our sincere apologies for the crimes committed by our predecessors that went unpunished. We  respect our rich Aboriginal culture and heritage, and acknowledge Aboriginal Australians as the traditional owners of the land we call Australia.

There are 8 states and territories: Queensland, New South Wales, Victoria, Tasmania, South Australia, Western Australia, the Australian Capital Territory (ACT) and the Northern Territory.

Australia has a climate which ranges from freezing snow conditions to hot and humid tropical heat depending on what part of the country you are in and the of course the season.

In the 21st century Australia has developed into a modern metropolitan multi-cultural society that is balanced by an underlying love of rural and remote areas, often known as the Outback.

The Outback is an experience not to be missed when visiting Australia. The distances are vast, but the rewards are great if you take the time and effort to visit the 'Red Centre' and beyond.

Work in Australia is readily available throughout the country, from major cities located on the Coasts such as Sydney, Brisbane, Cairns, Melbourne, Hobart, Adelaide, Perth, Darwin, and Broome to inland areas such as Mt Isa, Longreach, Mildura, Kalgoorlie, Margaret River, Toowoomba, Alice Springs, Forbes, Launceston, and Canberra.

We will uncover many work opportunities in these areas and elsewhere, so please subscribe to our email notifications to keep up to date.

No comments:

Post a Comment